Seleccionar página

On June 30, 2016, the Alliance reached an agreement with the World Bank to accelerate the mobilization of financial resources for solar energy. The Bank will play an important role in mobilizing more than $1 trillion in investment by 2030 to meet ISA`s targets for massive use of affordable solar energy. [23] Under the aegis of the ISA, India has also attempted to obtain solar project contracts in its member countries. Sri Lanka is an example, where the State NTPC Ltd intends to create a solar farm. NTPC also intends to assist The Gambia and Malawi in developing solar parks and is considering project management consulting contracts in Sudan, Mozambique, Egypt, Uganda, Rwanda and Niger. India`s largest energy supplier has recently won such contracts in Mali and Togo. The International Solar Alliance (ISA) is an alliance initiated by India in 121 countries, most of which are sunny countries that are either all or partly between the Tropic of Cancer and the Tropic of Capricorn. The alliance`s main objective is to promote efficient consumption of solar energy in order to reduce dependence on fossil fuels. The initiative was first proposed by Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi in a November 2015 speech at Wembley Stadium (London HA9 0WS, UK), in which he called sunny countries suryaputra («Sons of the Sun»). [1] The Alliance is a treaty-based intergovernmental organization. Countries that are not covered by the tropics can join the Alliance and enjoy all benefits than other members, except voting rights.

[2] After the United Nations, it is the largest group of states in the world. [3] [4] The alliance is a treaty-based intergovernmental organization. [7] The Framework Agreement of the International Solar Alliance was launched in November 2016 in Marrakech, Morocco, on the sidelines of the Marrakech Climate Change Conference (cop 22 of the Conference of the Parties). On the first day (15 November), sixteen countries signed the agreement: India, Brazil, the Democratic Republic of Congo, the Dominican Republic, the Republic of Guinea and Mali; Nauru; Niger; Tanzania; Tuvalu; Cambodia; Ethiopia; Burkina Faso; Bangladesh and Madagascar. [7] Until 17 November, Guinea-Bissau, Fiji and France also signed the agreement. [16] On November 6, 2017, Indian Foreign Minister Sushma Swaraj met with Guinean Minister Mamady Toure.

Compártelo si te ha gustado
Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Whatsapp

Este sitio web utiliza cookies para que usted tenga la mejor experiencia de usuario. Si continúa navegando está dando su consentimiento para la aceptación de las mencionadas cookies y la aceptación de nuestra política de cookies, pinche el enlace para mayor información.

Aviso de cookies